Recently, Billy Corgan has been teasing a new Smashing Pumpkins album. The singer revealed that the band are working with 26 brand new songs.

This follows on from a series of leaks and speculation about the band. Corgan was photographed in the studio with original members James Iha and Jimmy Chamberlin. D`Arcy Wretsky the original bassist from the band revealed that she would rejoin however Jeff Schroeder who was briefly a member will join.

the guitar feels once again like the preferred weapon of choice.

Corgan has also revealed that Rick Rubin will be producing the album and that the 26 songs will be worked on in the studio.

We are hoping to report on more details, tour and festival dates soon.